SALTA Logo

Important information
The Swiss Association of Language Travel Agents (SALTA) was dissolved on 31 December 2016 and will now be run in the form of an interest group (IG). An association structure was no longer considered appropriate due to the high degree of professionalisation in today’s Swiss language travel market.

In addition, networking between members is very good and the regular dialogue will be sure to continue thanks to the new IG structure. All members will remain in the Swiss travel guarantee fund.

Questions regarding language travel can be sent directly to the agencies listed.

STATISTICS

Find out more about language travel

SALTA regularly publishes publications and statistics based on surveys and analyses. They provide information on the development of the Swiss language travel market and the demand for different languages and locations.

In Switzerland, language travel and study abroad are very popular. Foreign languages increase the chance of getting the dream job, providing access to other cultures and broadening personal horizons. Nowhere else are foreign languages easier to learn than in the place where they are spoken.

Students can enjoy the language study abroad experience, often in conjunction with the acquisition of recognised certificates and diplomas. For working adults, the language study abroad can be an important part of vocational training or a combination of holiday and learning. Adults over 50 have shown increasing interest in language study trips, especially those paired with cultural events.

SALTA Logo

Wichtige Information
Der Schweizer Verband der Sprachreiseveranstalter (SALTA) wurde per 31.12.16 aufgelöst und wird neu in Form einer Interessengemeinschaft (IG) weitergeführt. Eine Verbandsstruktur wurde aufgrund der in der Zwischenzeit sehr hohen Professionalisierungsgrad im Schweizer Sprachreisemarkt als nicht mehr sinnvoll erachtet.

Ausserdem ist die Vernetzung unter den Mitgliedern sehr gut und der regelmässige Austausch wird dank der neuen IG auch weiterhin sichergestellt. Alle Mitglieder verbleiben im Schweizerischen Reisegarantiefonds.

Anfragen zu Sprachreisen können direkt an die aufgeführten Agenturen geschickt werden. Herzlichen Dank!

STATISTIKEN

Wissenswertes rund um Sprachreisen

SALTA veröffentlicht regelmässig Publikationen und Statistiken auf der Basis von Erhebungen und Analysen. Sie geben Auskunft über die Entwicklung des Schweizer Sprachreisemarkts und der Nachfrage nach verschiedenen Sprachen und Destinationen.

In der Schweiz erfreuen sich Sprachreisen und -aufenthalte ausgesprochen grosser Beliebtheit. Fremdsprachen erhöhen die Chance auf den Traumjob, sie gewähren den Zugang zu fremden Kulturen und erweitern den persönlichen Horizont. Nirgendwo sonst sind Fremdsprachen besser lernbar als dort, wo sie gesprochen werden.

Schüler und Studenten schätzen das Sprachstudium im Ausland, häufig in Verbindung mit dem Erwerb von anerkannten Zertifikaten und Diplomen. Für berufstätige Erwachsene ist der Sprachaufenthalt im Ausland ein bedeutsamer Teil der beruflichen Weiterbildung oder eine Kombination von Ferien und Lernen. Zunehmendes Interesse verzeichnen Sprachaufenthalte bei Erwachsenen über 50 Jahren, vor allem in Verbindung mit Kulturangeboten.