SALTA Logo

Important information
The Swiss Association of Language Travel Agents (SALTA) was dissolved on 31 December 2016 and will now be run in the form of an interest group (IG). An association structure was no longer considered appropriate due to the high degree of professionalisation in today’s Swiss language travel market.

In addition, networking between members is very good and the regular dialogue will be sure to continue thanks to the new IG structure. All members will remain in the Swiss travel guarantee fund.

Questions regarding language travel can be sent directly to the agencies listed.

STATISTICS

Find out more about language travel

SALTA regularly publishes publications and statistics based on surveys and analyses. They provide information on the development of the Swiss language travel market and the demand for different languages and locations.

In Switzerland, language travel and study abroad are very popular. Foreign languages increase the chance of getting the dream job, providing access to other cultures and broadening personal horizons. Nowhere else are foreign languages easier to learn than in the place where they are spoken.

Students can enjoy the language study abroad experience, often in conjunction with the acquisition of recognised certificates and diplomas. For working adults, the language study abroad can be an important part of vocational training or a combination of holiday and learning. Adults over 50 have shown increasing interest in language study trips, especially those paired with cultural events.

SALTA Logo

Informations importantes
L’association suisse des organisateurs de voyages linguistiques (SALTA) a été dissoute le 31 décembre 2016 et prendra désormais la forme d’une communauté d’intérêt. En raison du très haut niveau de professionnalisation atteint par SALTA sur le marché des voyages linguistiques suisse, la structure associative n’était plus appropriée.

De plus, le réseau que forment les membres fonctionne très bien et la nouvelle communauté d’intérêt permettra justement de maintenir leurs échanges réguliers. Tous les membres restent dans le Fonds de garantie de voyage suisse.

Toute demande sur les voyages linguistiques peut être envoyée directement aux agences représentées.

STATISTIQUES

Bon à savoir concernant les voyages linguistiques

SALTA publie régulièrement des articles et statistiques sur la base d’enquêtes et d’analyses renseignant sur l’évolution du marché suisse des voyages linguistiques ainsi que sur la demande concernant les différentes langues et destinations.

En Suisse, les séjours et voyages linguistiques connaissent un franc succès. Les langues étrangères augmentent les chances d’accéder au métier dont on rêve, permettent de découvrir d’autres cultures et ouvrent l’esprit à de nouveaux horizons. Apprendre une langue dans le pays où elle est parlée demeure la meilleure solution.

Les écoliers et les étudiants aiment apprendre les langues à l’étranger, souvent en vue d’obtenir un certificat ou diplôme reconnu. Pour les adultes actifs, le séjour linguistique constitue une partie importante de la formation continue ou une bonne manière d’associer vacances et apprentissage. Les voyages linguistiques connaissent un succès croissant auprès des adultes de plus de 50 ans, surtout lorsqu’ils sont combinés à des offres culturelles.